Student Services

David Douglas Student Services provides or oversees:

• 504 Plans• McKinney-Vento Act, Homeless Student Supports
• Attendance• Positive Behaviors, Interventions, Supports (PBIS)
• Child Find• Special Education Services
• Community Transition Program (CTP)• Related Services
• Counselors• Talented and Gifted (TAG)
• Early Childhood and Kindergarten• Tiered Support: PBIS/iPBIS
• Flight Team• Tutoring for homebound students
• Health Assistants

Contact Us:

Student Services Office

Main Line: 503-261-8209
Fax: 503-261-0131

Support Staff

Leslie Jones – Secretary | 503-261-8209 | leslie_jones@ddsd40.org

David Petersen – Clerk | 503-256-6500 x4458 | david_petersen@ddsd40.org

Shelby Cox – Data/Student Information Specialist | shelby_cox@ddsd40.org

Michelle Aldous – Clerk | 503-256-6500 x5205 | michelle_aldous@ddsd40.org

Teresa Pred – Clerk | 503-256-6500 x5214 | teresa_pred@ddsd40.org

Student Services TOSAs

Amy Ballard | 503-256-6500 x5216 | amy_ballard@ddsd40.org

Amy Boothby | 503-256-6500 x5217 | amy_boothby@ddsd40.org

Shawn Fletcher | 503-256-6500 x3616 | shawn_fletcher@ddsd40.org

Administration

Michael Salitore – Director | michael_salitore@ddsd40.org

Florence Protopapas – Assistant Director | 503-261-8238 | florence_protopapas@ddsd40.org

Sarah Altig – Special Education Program Administrator | 503-256-6549 | sarah_altig@ddsd40.org