Student Services

David Douglas Student Services provides or oversees:

  • 504 Plans
  • Attendance
  • Child Find
  • Community Transition Program (CTP)
  • Counselors
  • Early Childhood and Kindergarten
  • Flight Team
  • Health Assistants
  • McKinney-Vento Act, Homeless Student Supports
  • Positive Behaviors, Interventions, Supports (PBIS)
  • Special Education Services
  • Related Services
  • Talented and Gifted (TAG)
  • Tiered Support: PBIS/iPBIS
  • Tutoring for homebound students

Contact Us:

Student Services Office

Main Line: 503-261-8209
Fax: 503-261-0131

Support Staff

Kayla Cooper – Student Services Secretary | 503-261-8209 | kayla_cooper@ddsd40.org

David Petersen – Clerk | 503-256-6500 x4458 | david_petersen@ddsd40.org

Leslie Jones – Data/Student Information Specialist | 503-256-6500 x8062  | leslie_jones@ddsd40.org

Michelle Aldous – Clerk | 503-256-6500 x5205 | michelle_aldous@ddsd40.org

Teresa Pred – Clerk | 503-256-6500 x5214 | teresa_pred@ddsd40.org

Student Services TOSAs

Amy Ballard – 503-256-6500 x5216 | amy_ballard@ddsd40.org

Amy Boothby – 503-256-6500 x5217 | amy_boothby@ddsd40.org

Meredith Mahurin – 503-256-6500 x8252 | meredith_mahurin@ddsd40.org

Walker Maghie – 503-256-6500 x8913 | walker_maghie@ddsd40.org

Administration

Florence Protopapas – Director | 503-261-8238 | florence_protopapas@ddsd40.org

Sarah Altig – Assistant Director of Student Services | 503-256-6549 | sarah_altig@ddsd40.org