Board Members

Position 1:
Donna Barber
Chair

Since 2018 | Term Expires 2025
Co-Founder and Executive Director
The Voices Project

donna_barber@ddouglas.k12.or.us

Position 2:
Stephanie D. Stephens
Member

Since 2017 | Term Expires 2025 Community Engagement Manager
Oregon Department of Human Services

stephanie_stephens@ddouglas.k12.or.us 503-849-0569

Position 3:
Hoa Nguyen
Member

Since 2021 | Term Expires 2025
School Attendance Coach
Portland Public Schools

hoa_nguyen@ddouglas.k12.or.us

Position 4:
Gabriela Saldana-Lopez
Vice Chair

Portrait of Gabriela Saldana-Lopez

Since 2021 | Term Expires 2023
Grassroots Fundraising Coordinator Oregon Food Bank

g_saldana-lopez@ddouglas.k12.or.us

Position 5:
Aaron Barrow
Member

School Board Member Aaron Barrow portrait

Since 2019 | Term Expires 2023
Employee-Mental Health Division
Veterans Health Administration

aaron_barrow@ddouglas.k12.or.us

Position 6:
Heather Franklin
Member

Portrait of Heather Franklin

Since 2022 | Term Expires 2023
Biostatistician
Oregon Health & Sciences University

heather_franklin@ddouglas.k12.or.us

Position 7:
Frieda J. Christopher
Member

Since 1991 | Term Expires 2023
Chief Administrative Officer – Retired
Cramer Fish Sciences

frieda_christopher@ddouglas.k12.or.us
503-254-6369